Sign In   |   Register
Minnesota Legislative Agenda

Committee co-chair Anne Johnson received the APTA State Legislative Leadership Award recognizing her outstanding advocacy efforts.


2020 Policy Priorities

  • The upcoming legislative session will focus on budget-related legislation. During this session, we will focus on building relationships with legislators and finalizing our 2021 policy priorities.


Potential 2021 Policy Priorities

  • Promotion of PT as a non-pharmacologic alternative for the treatment of acute and chronic pain

  • That PTs and PTAs practice at the top of their licenses

  • That PT access barriers of all kinds be removed from laws and regulations

  • Defense of dry needling as within the scope of PT practice

  • Payment reform that reflects the value of PT and reduces administrative burden

  • That the perspective of PTs and PTAs be included on boards, commissions, workgroups and other organizations related to health and health care

  • Continuing the PT Compact discussion
    View the Zoom discussion from July 16, 2020 regarding continuing the compact conversation

  • Let us know what policies are important to you. Contact us here.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal